Growth $112,000

HE INVESTMENT :

With support from the Capital croissance PME fund, Stelmine Canada can now maintain sound working capital and continue its gold mining operations in the eastern part of the Opinaca metasedimentary basin.

Logo Stelmine Canada

THE COMPANY :

Stelmine Canada is a junior mining exploration company specializing in gold exploration in the Nord-du-Québec region. In 2016-2017, this Québec company carried out a comprehensive restructuring of its administration, share capital and technical personnel. www.stelmine.com 

CAPITAL CROISSANCE PME II :

CCPME II is an investment fund with the primary mission of providing patient capital to Québec SMEs to carry out a variety of expansion projects. It strives in particular to keep SME ownership in Québec as entrepreneurs start thinking about taking their retirement. Managed by Desjardins Business Capital régional et coopératif, CCPME is designed to meet the financing needs of Québec companies, primarily in the form of subordinated loans of less than $5 million.

INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT TEAM :

The Capital croissance PME fund is managed by Desjardins Business Capital régional et coopératif. Its investment professionals are spread across all regions of Québec:

Marco Gaignard
Investment Manager
819-825-2843, ext. 7252226
marco.gaignard@dcrdesjardins.com
Christian Goulet
Investment Manager
819-762-0966, ext. 7012312
christian.goulet@dcrdesjardins.com
André Perron
Vice-president, Equity
514 281-7191
andre.perron@dcrdesjardins.com

 

Sylvain Dupuis
Managing Vice-President, Investments
514 281-8612
sylvain.dupuis@dcrdesjardins.com

Croissance 112 000 $

LA TRANSACTION :

L’appui du fonds Capital croissance PME permettra à Stelmine Canada de maintenir un fonds de roulement solide pour la poursuite de sa campagne minière aurifère  dans la partie Est du Bassin métasédimentaire de l’Opinaca.

Logo Stelmine Canada

LA SOCIÉTÉ :

Stelmine Canada est une entreprise d’exploration minière junior spécialisée en recherche aurifère sur le territoire Nord-du-Québec.  En 2016-2017 cette entreprise québécoise a procédé à une réorganisation complète de son administration, de son capital-actions et de son personnel technique. www.stelmine.com 

CAPITAL CROISSANCE PME II :

CCPME II est un fonds d’investissement dont la mission principale est de mettre du capital patient à la disposition des PME québécoises pour la réalisation de projets d’expansion variés. Doté d’une capitalisation de 230 M$ financés à part égale par Capital régional et coopératif Desjardins et la Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec, il vise à satisfaire les besoins de financement des entreprises québécoises, principalement sous forme de prêts subordonnés et d’équité minoritaire de moins de 5 M$.

L’ÉQUIPE DE CETTE TRANSACTION :

Le fonds Capital croissance PME est géré par Desjardins Entreprises Capital régional et coopératif. Ses professionnels de l’investissement sont répartis dans toutes les régions du Québec:

Marco Gaignard
Directeur investissement
819-825-2843, poste 7252226
marco.gaignard@dcrdesjardins.com
Christian Goulet
Directeur investissement
819-762-0966, poste 7012312
christian.goulet@dcrdesjardins.com
André Perron
Vice-président, Équité
514 281-7191
andre.perron@dcrdesjardins.com

 

Sylvain Dupuis
Vice-président principal Investissement
514 281-8612
sylvain.dupuis@dcrdesjardins.com